International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies

Committees and Task Forces


ISTSS has several committees that carry out a number of different functions for the association. Among them are the following committees. To learn more about them, click on the name of the committee below.

Diverse and Engaged Organization

Annual Meeting Organizing Committee

Synne Ø. Stensland - Chair

Executive Committee

History of ISTSS

Harold Kudler - Chair

Membership Committee

T.H. Eric Bui - Co-Chair
Janine Shelby - Co-Chair

Membership Engagement Task Force

Joanne L. Davis - Co-Chair
Erika Felix - Co-Chair
Jasmine Pang - Co-Chair

New Attendee Orientation Subcommittee - Membership Committee

Sacha A. McBain - Subcommittee Chair


Sandra L. Bloom - Chair

Public Health and Policy Committee

Diane Elmore Borbon - Chair

Retention Subcomittee - Membership Committee

Scientific Program Committee

Teresa Lopez-Castro - Chair

Financial Strength

Audit Committee

Lisa Angert-Morris - Chair

Finance Committee

Marit Sijbrandij - Chair

Revenue Committee

T.H. Eric Bui - Co-Chair
Soraya Seedat - Co-Chair

Global Impact

Diversity Committee

Bita Ghafoori - Chair

Global Collaboration

Miranda Olff - Chair

Global Initiatives Committee

Ulrich Schnyder - Chair

ISTSS Collaborations

Brian J. Hall - Chair

Promoting Innovation

Awards Committee

Kathryn M. Magruder - Chair

Distance Education Initiative Task Force

Brian P. Marx - Chair

Educational Review Sub-committee Chair

Jennifer S. Wachen - Chair

Nominations and Elections Committee

Diane Elmore Borbon - Chair

Special Interest Groups

Maureen A. Allwood - Chair

Student Research Grant Committee

Erika J. Wolf - Chair

Student Section

Matthew T. Luciano - Chair

Travel Awards Committee

Nida Corry - Chair

Research and Clinical Excellence

Data Committee

Brian N. Smith - Chair

Guidelines Committee

Jonathan I. Bisson - Chair

Journal of Traumatic Stress Editor

Patricia K. Kerig - Editor

Journal of Traumatic Stress Planning Committee

Nancy Kassam-Adams - Chair

StressPoints Editor

Jonathan Purtle - Editor

Web Editorial Committee

Rachel Liebman - Editor