International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies

Pre-registration for the ISTSS 31st Annual Meeting closed on October 16, 2015, however, you may register onsite.

Just a reminder, the program will not be printed due to the green initiative to reduce our carbon footprint.

Download the Final Program 
Download the Poster Abstract Book 
Download the Session Abstract Book 

Plan your schedule with the Itinerary Builder
Find the sessions you don’t want to miss.
Download the ISTSS 2015 Annual Meeting App
Have a searchable program on your smartphone or tablet.
Apple Version

Google Android Version

See who else is attending with the Pre-Registered Attendee List.
Keynote Speakers

John H. Krystal, MD, Yale School of Medicine, USA
Anke Ehlers, PhD, FBA, FMedSci, University of Oxford, UK
Regina Marie Sullivan, PhD, Nathan Kline Institute, New York University School of Medicine, USA

Master Clinicians

Martin Bohus, MD
David Spiegel, MD
Robyn Walser, PhD

Master Methodologists

Rens van de Schoot, PhD
Israel Liberzon, MD
Gustavo Turecki, MD, PhD

About the ISTSS Annual Meeting

The ISTSS Annual Meeting is a unique opportunity to learn the latest in traumatic stress research, hear about clinical insights and innovations, earn continuing education credits and network with colleagues.

Join the largest gathering of professionals dedicated to trauma treatment, education, research and prevention. More than 100 symposia, workshops, panel discussions, cases and media presentations will be presented on a wide variety of topics related to traumatic stress.

Download the First Announcement for more details.
Learn more about New Orleans and all it has to offer attendees of the ISTSS 31st Annual Meeting.


The ISTSS 31st Annual Meeting Organizing Committee Chair is Joanne Davis, PhD.
The ISTSS 31st Annual Meeting Scientific Program Chairs are Bernet Elzinga, PhD, and

Christian Schmahl, MD.