International Society for Traumatic Stress Studies

Past Sarah Haley Memorial Award Winners

2017 Lori S. Katz, PhD
2014 Mary Beth Williams, PhD, LCSW, CTS
2013 Elizabeth A. Hembree, PhD
2012 Judith A. Cohen, MD
2011 EMDR-Humanitarian Assistance Programs
Vanessa Kelly, PsyD
2010 Stuart Turner, MD, MA, FRCP, FRCPsych
2009 Linda A. Piwowarczyk, MD, MPH
2008 Charles Zeanah, Jr., MD
2007 Howard Osofsky, MD, PhD, and Joy Osofsky, PhD
2006 Anica Mikus Kos, MD
2005 Minna Barrett, PhD, and Thomas Demaria, PhD
2004 Greg Passey, MD
2003 Christine A. Courtois, PhD
2002 Robert Abramovitz, MD
2001 James F. Munroe, EdD
2000 Medecins sans Frontieres -- Doctors without Borders
1999 L ucy Berliner, MSW
1998 Sandra L. Bloom, MD
1997 Laura Brown, PhD
1996 Mary Harvey, PhD and Laurie Anne Pearlman, PhD
1994 Chaim F Shatan, MD
Public Advocacy Award
This award is given for outstanding and fundamental contributions to advancing social understanding of trauma.
2014 Bruce Shapiro
2013 NATAL: Israel Trauma Center for Victims of Terror and War
2012 Jacqueline Garrick, LCSW-C
2011 Lisa K. Bernhardt, MPP
2010 Roxane Cohen Silver, PhD
2009 Matthew J. Friedman, MD, PhD
2008 Ellen Gerrity, PhD
2007 The Honorable Barbara Mikulski, U.S. Senator, Maryland
2006 Jonathan Shay, MD, PhD
2005 Anne DePrince, PhD
2004 Beth Hudnall Stamm, PhD
2003 Senator Tom Harkin
2002 William W. Harris, PhD, and David B Harris